Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

The Weekly Photo Challenge this week with the Daily Post is entitled “Thankful.” Although Thanksgiving is long gone for me, today is a day on which I feel thankful.

It is my mother’s birthday.

So, my picture that means thankful is a picture of us together on a day that I think meant more to her than to me, my graduation day.  It was a day that reminded me how grateful I am for my family and how I was raised.

I am thankful that she was born.  And that she, despite some of the weirdness that was her childhood, turned out to be okay.  And a great Mom, not only to me, but to my friends and Patrick.

She raised me well.  I think I turned out half decent.  And one day, I hope to be an equally good mother.

Thus, I am thankful.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Adventures We Seek

  4. “Happy Birthday to your Mom! :-)
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜
    ¸¸.•*¨*•░H░A░P░P░Y░(¯`’•.¸ *♥♥♥* ¸.•’´¯) ░B░I░R░ T░H░D░A░Y░ (¯`’•.¸*♥♥♥*¸.•’´¯) Hope you enjoy YOUR special day!
    ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦╦═╣╚╣╚╦╝╠═╦╦╗
    ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║╬║║╔╣╔╣║║╬║╬║║║
    ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚═╩╩╝╚═╩╩╩═╩╩╩╗║
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Birthday .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥Happy Birthday to youuuuu ♪♫•*¨*•.¸.•*¨*•♫
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Happy Birthday to youuuuu ♪♫•*¨*•.¸.•*¨*•♫

  5. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪May your week ahead be filled with thankful moments! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” :-)

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « The Proscenium

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « Beijing Daily Photo 2

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful « My Tropical Home

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful | Humbled Pie

Please, share your thoughts!

