Icebergs at the golden hour

The iceberg is still in the harbour, but shrinking.  It looked different over just the span of a week from when I saw it last (refer to this post with pictures of the iceberg previously)

A few of us went back yet again to get a good look at it and take some pictures during what my photography savvy friend called “the golden hour.”  That being, the time about an hour before sunset.

She was right… It was an absolutely gorgeous time to take pictures of the iceberg.

 

Interesting random fact… It snowed 10cm the morning of the day these pictures were taken.

I cannot get over how big and amazing the icebergs are.  They really remind me how small we all are.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Icebergs at the golden hour

  1. This is so cool. I’ve never seen pictures of an iceberg before, except for that one in Titanic. 🙂 You did a great job. I hope things are going well. You remain in my prayers. Sandy

    • Thanks! I am glad you like the pictures. If you ever get the chance, I recommend seeing them! Thanks for the prayers. Things are going very well!

Please, share your thoughts!

