Don’t get beaked!

There is a park near our home where there are swans.

It seems strange that there are swans in a park in Newfoundland.  But there are.

They look all beautiful and majestic.  

 

But they are not.

This one time, we were at the park watching the ducks and swans when this dog comes up to the edge of the pond… In its defense, nowhere near the swans.  But, near where they sometimes nest.  Anyway, one of the swans beelined right to where the dog was.  I pointed it out to Patrick because I thought it was funny.  Then, the swan jumped up, spread its wings and tried to beak the dog.  The dog yelped and ran away.  It was crazy.

So, moral of the story, boys and girls, is to watch out for the swans.

5 thoughts on “Don’t get beaked!

  1. Swans are scarey! Once when I lived in Holland a swan came after me and stole the peanut butter sandwich I was eating right out of my hand. I am not a very big person and that swan seemed huge. I dutifully avoided swans after that.

  2. Swans are scarey! Once when I lived in Holland I was attacked by a swan that stole the peanut butter sandwich I was eating right out of my hand. He wanted my sandwich and he wanted it NOW! I am not a very big person and that swan was HUGE. I kept my distance from swans after that.

Please, share your thoughts!

