Road tripping across the island… One last time.

Patrick and I spent the day yesterday driving across the island in the wind and rain that is typical for this lovely rock. Patrick liked to think it was just giving us a send off. I think it was trying to keep us there. Over 10 hours of driving, singing and discussing Mockingjay, Patrick’s newest book of choice.
The drive is long, but lovely. I often wonder why nobody has decided to just up and build a road through the middle of the island… Instead we must drive he long way around its outer edge through towns and such. Nice but long. So long.
We passed some beautiful still snowy mountains, rocky oceans and many slow moving vehicles typical of the beautiful land we lived in for 4 years.
Because of our schedule, I didn’t stop for pictures… That and my extreme crankiness… I was convinced at one point Patrick was being out to get me because he suggested I empty my purse, given I couldn’t find my keys 10seconds after putting them in. Plus, finding the camera in the heap of stuff that fills our car is near impossible… To quote the landlord, “you have too much gear.” I nearly punched him… It was raining and cold and our heap of stuff not taken by the movers looked as big as our beloved Jag.
After writing this entire explanation as to why I did not take pictures, I realized I had both my iPhone in the car with me playing music… And my camera may or may not have been in my full purse on the passenger side floor… The whole time. I clearly need sleep.
Nonetheless, here are a few old pictures of the lovely mountains taken on vacation in Gros Morne just before I started clerkship.

20120606-211331.jpg

20120606-211402.jpg

20120606-211423.jpg

Please, share your thoughts!