Top Bookish Memories

I generally remember things based on songs… I am pretty sure I have mentioned that a hundred times or more on this blog.

But, I do have other memories.  Some of them still have associated songs, but memories about other stuff.

Thus, this week’s top ten Tuesday with the Broke and Bookish is to list your top ten bookish memories.  I don’t have ten, but I will at least share a few.

Being read my bed time stories.  I was raised to be a reader and for as long as I can remember, my parents read me bed time stories.  Even when I could read myself, my Mom and I would sometimes read a book together.  Those are some of my fondest memories of my childhood.

At a Nuc Med conference, one of my friends won a draw for a free book.  While picking up said book we got to meet said Nuclear Medicine guru… We were pumped, to say the least.

I recently worked a number of emerg shifts with the doctor who wrote a book that taught me (and many other med students) everything we needed to know for the OSCEs.

Patrick and I went to Foyles bookstore in London.  Maybe if you are from London, this is not a big deal, but for us… Multiple floors of bookish goodness was mnd blowing (read more about that here).

The Child and I go on Chapters/Indigo dates.  We have some great chats, good coffee and then buy some books.  Quality time at its finest.

I often remember road trips based on not only songs, but the books I was reading at the time…  I was reading Julie and Julia and Harvesting the Heart on our journey around Europe.  I read Wicked during my med school interviews.  I still remember reading any number of Goosebumps, Babysitter’s Club and other books out for drives with my parents.

I remember when I realized that Patrick reads as much as I do.  That was one of his “keeper” qualities.

What are some of your favourite bookish memories?

3 thoughts on “Top Bookish Memories

Please, share your thoughts!

