Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

This week’s Photo Challenge from the Daily Post is one about a subject near and dear to my heart… Lunch.  They are asking for pictures that mean lunchtime to you.

First of all, residency is not always condusive to lunchtime.  Sometimes, lunch is skipped.  I might get a coffee or a granola bar, but the actual meal is a figment of my imagination, a longing for my “rumbly tumbly” (to quote Winnie the Pooh).  I, however, prioritize food above most things beyond patient care, so I do often manage to shove food in my face, most often while sitting at my desk doing reading around cases or studying (because that is what cool cats like me do.

The view from my desk (minus the computer screen and stationary).

The view from my desk (minus the computer screen and stationary).

Another standard work lunch accompanied by textbook in the cafeteria.

A standard work lunch accompanied by textbook in the cafeteria.

Despite the whole intermittent lunchtime deprivation thing, I do eat some pretty awesome lunches.  And I really do have a strange obsession with taking pictures of food.  Probably because I love to eat food so much.  So, to complete this challenge, here are a few of my favourite photographed lunches from the past year or so.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

  1. Pingback: Lunchtime | paul dear photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | MythRider

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Flickr Comments

  4. Pingback: Lunch | The Daily Dilly Dally

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (2) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | The Panama Adventure

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | patriciaddrury

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | this man's journey

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Mike Hardisty Photography

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | thelissachronicles

  11. Pingback: Lunchtime, Brunchtime | Not the Family Business!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime (3) Yemen | What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Lunchtime! | Rebecca Barray

  14. Pingback: Lunchtime! | Rebecca Barray-Writer/ Photographer

  15. Pingback: Lunchtime! | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Please, share your thoughts!

