Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

This week’s photo challenge with the Daily Post is entitled “future tense.”  It is a pretty open topic asking for a photo that means future to you.  Well, gee, that narrows things down.

The first thing that popped into my head was wedding, so I went with it.

Okay, confession…  The first thing that popped into my head was conjugating verbs in French class… But I have no pictures of that.

This is a picture taken while we were getting ready for my wedding.  I feel like weddings are big things for anticipation for the future.  And I was a wreck… Well, as much of one as I get.  Plus, getting ready for a wedding seems to be looking forward both to an immediate future and a long term future.  One which I plan to continue to enjoy for a long, long time.from child 5

21 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

    • It plays out interestingly. I don’t really eat and I dance around like a fool and talk incessantly about nothing. And then I do what I am supposed to do… In this case get married. And get a migraine once the stress is over.
      It sounds terrible how nervous I was. I can’t even explain why. But the whole thing was over as quickly as it started.

      • I will get a “stress migraine” about once a year. they are NO FUN and I can feeling it when it is starting to build. Wedding days are by their very nature, loaded with stress causing factors. So that is very understandable. DM

      • Stress migraines are awful. The odd part is that I more consistently get after stress migraines, so they come on the night or day after a stressful time once I start to relax.
        Wedding days are very stressful. I am glad I hopefully won’t have to do that again.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense – Into the Light | SERENDIPITY

  2. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: future tense | Musings of a Random Mind

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Future Tense | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Photo Course) aka “Photographers: frame and shoot – 2nd sequel (16)” | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense (Winter) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  7. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Future Tense | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  8. Pingback: Future Tense | breezes at dawn

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Dharma Dawgs

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | KnowledgeKnut

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | An Evil Nymph's Blog

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Mike Hardisty Photography

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense | Missionary IOU 差情尋

Please, share your thoughts!

