Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

This week’s Weekly Photo Challenge from the Daily Post is entitled “Color.”  I prefer colour.  But anyway…

The challenge is to post a photo or photos of something colourful, a gallery of photos focused on one colour or photos with contrasting colours, etc.

I have written about my love of the colour orange (called Orange you glad?).  I do like many colours, preferably of the bright variety, although orange is probably my number one followed closely by green, yellow and purple.  Because of my strange love for orange, I decided to make an orange-dedicated gallery of photos for this challenge.

 

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Orange

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 3 (Tulips and a little Windmill) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color – Fresh Whitewash and Silk | Humbled Pie

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color 4 (Weather Blues) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Color | Imperfect Happiness

  6. After seeing your post, I’m going to have to start taking note of where I see orange in the world. I don’t know that it’s a color I notice very often. (I love the orange rain boots!)

    • I am glad to draw your attention more to orange. Despite it being rather bold, I think it often gets overlooked!
      I am also glad you like the boots… They are probably one of my favourite articles of clothing right now. I may or may not wear them if there is any chance at all of precipitation.

  7. Pingback: Empowered to Embrace Life | Lily Mugford

  8. Pingback: Word a Week Photo Challenge – Orange | WoollyMuses

Please, share your thoughts!

