Black and white… The contrast in my world today.

I was reminded this weekend that there is so much goodness in this world.  That people care about one another and harbour love and empathy that we don’t always notice.  I watched complete strangers listen to one another’s stories about the cancer journey and love each other well.

Today, though, I was reminded of how much hurt and violence there is in the world.

  • I watched as parents were told their son has cancer and even with all of the aggressive treatment, he has only a 60% chance of cure (in the kid world, that isn’t that great).
  • The hospital I work in went into lockdown because of some sort of altercation.
  • Some person or people set bombs off at the Boston Marathon.

It blows my mind the contrast between my weekend and my Monday.  It feels very black and white.  Good and evil.

I know that is life in the fallen world we live in.

But today, it feels disheartening.

Today, I am grateful for so much and yet I seem to want for even more.

It makes me want to ask “why?”

But all I can do is hope and pray and hold on to the things that are good and right in the world.

2 thoughts on “Black and white… The contrast in my world today.

  1. Hold on to Jesus, Trisha!

    I wanted to let you know that my Mom passed away on March 18. Incredibly sad, yet I’m so thankful to know that she is in Heaven and her fight is over. I am also very thankful for all of her doctors and nurses who were so kind to her and to our family.

    God bless you, Trisha!

    • I am!
      I was thinking of your Mom the other day.
      Sorry to hear about your loss. But, I am glad you had the time with her that you did and that you can hold on to the fact that you will see her again one day in Heaven.
      Blessings to you too!

Please, share your thoughts!

