Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

This week’s photo challenge with the Daily Post is entitled “Nostalgic.”

I had a tough time thinking of something to put.  I don’t have any old photos where I live now and I struggled to find a picture that really brings me back.  And then I found these…

You see, I was one of those super cool kids in Air Cadets who went to band camp (the combination clearly leads to epic coolness).  My first camp summer was now 13 years ago in 2000.  I spent three years doing that program and then became staff teaching music at that same camp for another two years.

This weekend is the weekend that I would be leaving for camp, if I had been going on course.  Otherwise, it would have been last weekend.  The place where I went to camp isn’t terribly far from where we live now.  In fact, we played in a parade in this very city and the people from that camp still do that parade (we are SO going if we are in town that weekend).   I have also been telling Patrick all about it for years, so maybe sometime, we will take a drive by that area to show him where it is and where we used to go on our adventures.

It seems kind of silly, but it was a big part of my teen years and I do miss it in many ways.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Pit's Musings and Ramblings from a Big Country

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic (Valletta) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Photography and Poetry: Nostalgia | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | blogagaini

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | blogagaini

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | The Panama Adventure

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  8. Pingback: Photography and Free Verse: Nostalgia | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: BAND! | At least we made it this far...

Please, share your thoughts!

