Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

This week’s photo challenge with the Daily Post is entitled “Masterpiece.”

I feel like I have seen many masterpieces.  From the beauty of nature to art in the Louvre, our vacations have taken us to see all kinds of awesomeness.

One of my most memorable adventures from our trip to Europe last summer was to see a Leonardo DaVinci exhibit at the Queen’s Gallery containing many of his anatomic drawings.  They were really amazing, particularly in the way they showed the intricacy of the human body in such beautiful form.

When I did anatomy as a med student, we worked a lot with cadavers.  I found it fascinating how we are all stuck together, but I lack the patience to really enjoy dissecting or identifying structures.  I am grateful for people like this that did it for me.  And with a much better artistic product that I could produce.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | 2013 Weekly Photo Challenge Blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece 2 (Göreme Valley) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

Please, share your thoughts!

