Organizing and Running. The spectrum of the month to come.

I love getting organized.  I get some sort of sick kicks out of it.

That is why I am so excited to have inherited with my new desk in the residents’ room a white board.  With some delightfully colored whiteboard markers (dollar store for the win!), I managed to create my very own organizational delight when it comes to work planning…photo

This is my research month.  So, I get to basically function on my own schedule.  Sure, I have to do some online courses and report to my supervisor, but there is flexibility here that I have never experienced before…  It is better than undergrad with time flexibility.  I only have a couple of classes/rounds with required times in a week.  I do, however, have a ton of stuff to get done.

But, I have a plan.  And I am driven to a fault.

I have plans for all sorts of things.  I am going to print some scenic pictures to further decorate the apartment.  I hope to finally buy and build a shelf that will replace Jeter’s lovely (but kind of out of place) air conditioner box house.  My LMCC part II is coming up at the end of October.  I really should get on starting to study for that at some point.

Oh, and I am going to participate in a 5k run with the Child and a bunch of other women from our church.

It is called Run or Dye.

Basic premise… You run and people throw dye at you.

Running and getting dirty.  Two things I have never exactly been in to.  But, new experiences are good.  And I do like pretty color.

I am not a runner.  I still can’t believe I got myself into this.

I have been working out more regularly (by more regularly, I mean once or twice a week),  but now that I am not working a million hours a week, I figured I can really try to pick my stamina up.

I sure hope so. Image from tumblr.com.

Eep.

So yes, the month will be filled with research (I love my project!) and running and maybe even a bit of “slacking off” which for me consists of house projects, reading fun books and coffee dates.

Oh boy.

On a side note, I LOVE this movie! Image from lovelyish.xanga.com.

Please, share your thoughts!

