Thank You For Research Month

 Yesterday’s prompt with the daily post was to be thankful for something or someone.  Because the internet is full of rants.

I like it.

So, here goes some day late (or month early) thankfulness.

I am thankful for research month.  It means a time of actually getting sufficient sleep, having a chance to see my husband and cat and friends without as many time limits and opportunities to do things like go to appointments.  It is an opportunity to set my own schedule (kind of).  I get to focus on my research (kind of).  It is almost like being a student again.  Or a normal person again.

It is a lovely concept.  I am sad it is now half done.  But thankful that it means I still have half to go.

Please, share your thoughts!

