Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

This week’s photo challenge with the Daily Post is called “Habit.”

I have plenty of those.  But, like most people and like they say in the prompt post, most people don’t consider their habitual things photo worthy.

I walk or drive by a few places every day on my way to and from work, coffee, the movies and other places that I know are beautiful, but I really don’t take the time to enjoy them.  This morning, in the midst of the first snow of the year, I opted to stop and take a few pictures of things that I see habitually.

I see this old fort, this department of national defence memorial display, these fences and trees every day.  Every single day.

I am glad I am free to walk past them or drive past them and not have to worry about my safety and security.  It is nice to stop and think for a bit.  Habit shouldn’t take away thought or gratitude for freedom.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Nature's Walk Photography

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Habit | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Bark Time = everything and nothing

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Say It With A Camera

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Chrisroxxs

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | The Panama Adventure

Please, share your thoughts!

