Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

This week’s photo challenge with the Daily Post is entitled “Layers.”

When I was in Ottawa on the CaRMS tour, I happened to be there on the weekend of the NHL All-Stars event.  Too bad I couldn’t actually go see the game.  I, however, partook in some of the free outdoor stuff by myself.

It was a snowy day and they had all kinds of ice sculptures, but the most interesting thing to me were the jerseys that were frozen as a layer in a block of ice.  Since they had been frozen, it was clear that there was a bit of a thaw and now snow, so that increased the layered effect.

IMG_0599 IMG_0600

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers (Bijenkorf Den Haag) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Nifty concept! Makes me think randomly of my 007-themed high school prom I helped plan, a nice size ice sculpture served as the centerpiece… with cardboard cutouts of James Bond around the perimeter! Tell me you didn’t happen to see those as well?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Layers | imexcited

  4. Pingback: Layers of nature | Processing the life

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers (2) | Through the Eye of Bastet

Please, share your thoughts!

