Nacho breakfast, unicycles and cat. Some random updates.

We had friends visiting from that lovely island where we once lived this weekend.  It was great minus the fact that I was on call (minor detail).  Thus the absence yet again of blog updates.  So, here are some random updates…

Our cat is currently trying to chew his way into a giant Costco box of garbage bags.  We think (and hope) it is because he can smell his cat food on the box.

There are some people in your life that you can just pick up where you left off… Even if you haven’t seen them in two years.  The people visiting are precisely some of those people.  

We played a new game this weekend basically about swimming robots.  What more can you want?

Image from amazon.com.

I got hit in the face with a chunk of tree walking in our tail of a hurricane weather a few weeks ago.  Instead of being distressed or mad… I found it funny.  

I saw someone riding a unicycle down the street the other day.  That is something that always makes me smile.

My cat is out to kill our cilantro and our carpet.  He has knocked the whole pot over three times.  I think the cilantro is now dying. 

Some person or group in our city hung random red swings from trees in various places.  I really want to find one and swing on one.  There is one right by the hospital.  One day, I will do it.

When I see a hopscotch thing drawn on the sidewalk, I almost can’t resist hopping on it.  Almost.

My to do list at work is an expansile mass.  But, it is a colourful one.

I drew lungs on a piece of my patient list this weekend while teaching the new resident on call.  Patrick saw the drawing and asked why I had lungs on my paper.  I was super impressed that he identified the body part!

We went to a wildlife park last weekend and saw a ton of peacocks just wandering around.  They screech like mad, but are kind of entertaining to see.photo

Nachos can make a good breakfast.  Especially if you are on call.  At least I think so.

 

6 thoughts on “Nacho breakfast, unicycles and cat. Some random updates.

  1. Swimming robots?! How intriguing! And why does your cat hate cilantro? I learned recently that cilantro is actually really controversial and people either love it or hate it. But how can you hate it?! It’s amazing!

    • Yes, swimming robots. It comes complete with mini robots that the arms and legs come off of and a toy shark. It is called “Get Bit.”
      He doesn’t hate cilantro as such, but he is obsessed with knocking the pot over to the point where I think he might hate the cilantro.
      I only learned it was really controversial last year. Someone I worked with told me it tastes like dish soap. That blew my mind. I can’t imagine not loving cilantro.

Please, share your thoughts!

