Top Ten Characters I Would Want On A Deserted Island With Me

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday with the Broke and Bookish is kind of adventurous. They ask for the top ten characters I’d want on a deserted island with me. I’m not sure I’d want 10 other people with me if I was on a deserted island and yet, there is safety in numbers.

  1. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games I’m sure she’ll be on a ton of lists this week. She really is a great person to have along. Good at hunting, great with a bow and arrow and experienced in survival.
  2. Finnick Adair from The Hunger Games He is a bit crazy, a bit intense, but he can do a whole heck of a lot when it comes to surviving.
  3. Hermione Granger from The Harry Potter She is ridiculous smart, is used to hanging out with humans and heck, she is magic!
  4. Brian Robeson from The Hatchet. This kid survived alone after a plane crash. He has to be good to have around.
  5. Four (Tobias Eaton) from the Divergent I like that he does his own thing, so I think that would make him easy to get along with. Plus, he isn’t scared of very much.
  6. Augstus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars. This was a suggestion from Patrick and I think it is a good one. He would make for excellent comedic relief and entertainment. This would work best if he were healthy. Or at least medically stable at the time of deserting.
  7. Marley from Marley and Me. Again, great comedic relief. Plus, a dog might scare away some nasty critters.
  8. Pi from Life of Pi. He would be interesting to talk to and philosophize with. Plus, he has some epic survival skills.
  9. Robinson Crusoe from the book with the same name. He seems experienced in the deserted island field of things.
  10. Lena or Tibby (or both) from The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants I think I would get along well with either of these two. So, I figure I might as well get some friendship on this deserted island adventure.

What book characters would you want to be stuck on a deserted island with?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Would Want On A Deserted Island With Me

Please, share your thoughts!

