Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From And Need To Read More

It is Top Ten Tuesday day! This week’s list is ten authors I’ve only read one book from and need to read more.5f1e1-toptentuesday

  1. Stephen King. I read 11/22/63 and loved it. Sometimes, the plots of the books Patrick reads by him sound great, but I get nervous when they are super suspenseful. Nonetheless I want to check out more.
  2. Gillian Flynn. I loved Gone Girl just like everyone else I seem to talk to. Even though mysteries and crime and suspense make me nervous, I still wat to check out other stuff she has written.
  3. Stephanie Perkins. I read Anna and the French Kiss and although it was nauseatingly annoying teenager, I did enjoy it. It made for a great easy read, so I only expect her other books to be similar.
  4. Rainbow Powell. Eleanor & Park was one of the best books I read this summer. She does a great job of getting in the heads of those characters and creating real situations.
  5. Markus Zusak. The Book Thief was an epic novel. It alone makes me want to read his other books, but I have also heard good things about them too.
  6. Pierce Brown. Red Rising was another one of those first books in a series that left me wishing and hoping for the next book to come out sooner.
  7. Iain Reid. The Truth About Luck was a journey. I kind of hope his other books are similar.
  8. Graeme Simsion. Apparently, The Rosie Project is going to have a sequel. I have mixed feeling about sequels, but I still liked the first book so much, I wanted to check it out.
  9. Timothy Keller. Everyone tells me his writing and preaching is awesome. I read The Meaning of Marriage and I must admit I loved how it was written and conveyed.
  10. Emma Donoghue. Room was great. I heard her other book (books?) is/are different, but that just makes me more intrigued in a way.

What authors have you read just one book from and want to read more?

4 thoughts on “Ten Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From And Need To Read More

Please, share your thoughts!

