Happy Birthday Patrick

Patrick turned the big 3-0 yesterday.

He is almost fully grown, as his uncle would say.

We celebrated with a steak dinner, Chapters date and then started on his birthday gift from me (the first 4 seasons of Boy Meets World).

His parents and sister showed up on his real birthday and we got to go out to eat again and celebrate with them.  Oh, and we went out for free for Patrick birthday lunch too (it doesn’t count in the budget as eating out three times if one meal is free and two were free for Patrick thanks to Pizza Delight and my parents, right?).

I must admit, I like his birthday because it is pretty fun for me too (not just for the food).  Plus, I got to have a just plain normal people(ish) weekend this weekend without doing something work related more often than not and that was nice.

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Patrick

  1. Happy Belated Birthday to Patrick, my birthday twin! I finally remembered sometime after you posted your birthday wishes to me on my blog. Glad you guys enjoyed the weekend celebrating!

Please, share your thoughts!

