Big News (especially for my teenage bookworm self)

Yesterday, I went on Facebook and my newsfeed was blown up by news that I actually cared about that doesn’t involve the vaccination debate or the inordinate amounts of snow my hometown is getting.

Harper Lee is publishing a new book!

If you haven’t heard, then check out this article from the New York Times.

Okay, a new-to-the-world book.  She actually wrote it many, many years ago.

I promptly “reposted” an article on my friend V’s wall.  Because she is someone who shares with me an unhealthy obsession with the wonderful novel that we coined “To Kill a Bird” in grade 10 IB English.  We did presentations that were way overdone with excessive bristol boards and background research.  We finished the book before we were supposed to and re-read it and loved the movie.

I’m excited.  I know other people are too.

And I don’t usually even like sequels that much (although I do have to read them for closure).

As a big nerd, I must admit, this is a book that I am looking forward to more than many other books that I have excessively looked forward to.

2 thoughts on “Big News (especially for my teenage bookworm self)

  1. I saw that article earlier today too! Very exciting!! Had to laugh while reading your post. I was in a church book club where one of the ladies was always playfully renaming our books. We read “To Kill A Mockingbird”, which she renamed, “Let’s Kill a Bird.” LOL!

Please, share your thoughts!

