Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

This week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post is entitled “unique.”

I feel like I have taken pictures of some relatively unique things.  The first picture I stumbled upon and the one I decided to use is one we took when we were in Atlanta for a conference.

Wandering around town, we stumbled upon a colorful and eclectically painted cow.  I LOVE cows (by that, I mean I have a strange obsession with most things cow).  So, of course, I needed to get my picture taken with it…  Whilst pretending to milk it.  It is the most unique cow I have had my picture taken with (second only to giant cows in a town we often drive through).

Plus, I have come to realize, I may actually have an additional uniqueness factor in this photo… That I actually get my picture taken pretending to milk fake cows.

100_4502

 

18 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique | a hectic life

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique –

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique | mothergrogan

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: UNIQUE « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique « mtlawleyshire

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: UNIQUE « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Yemen Landscape) « What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique… | Mirth and Motivation

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Chartres Cathedral) « What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (water protection) « What's (in) the picture?

  11. I live near Oklahoma City, and there are “painted buffalo” scattered throughout the metro area. It’s always a pleasant surprise to encounter one of these buffalo, especially since each is decorated with a different theme – ranging from corporate UPS and Ford to spiritual Native American and nostalgic Route 66. One of these days, I’m going to post pictures of the buffalo I’ve encountered, and maybe go on a hunt for more. Thank you for sharing your encounter with the cow in Atlanta 🙂
    Namaste,
    Lyann

    • Wow, those buffalo sound pretty nifty. It is neat when cities gave some sort of weird unifying art or something. There is a town near where I grew up that is the mural capital of the world. Not as cool as buffalo but still.
      I look forward to seeing your buffalo one day.

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique Gold Car – Vibrant Gujarat 2013 | My.Vivid.Visions

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique (Shere Shoot The Holiday) « What's (in) the picture?

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique | SC Surf Butler

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique… | The Blog Farm

Please, share your thoughts!

